Production dates announced for staging of 'Annie Jr.'

Wayne Academy's Drama class has announced dates for the staging of its production of "Annie Jr.," under the direction of dramatics instructor Teresa Busby.

The show will be performed in Jaguar Gymnasium at 7 p.m., on Friday, Dec. 6 and Saturday, Dec. 7. 

Selected as primary cast members for the production are WA students Kambree Odom as Annie, Taylor Lott as Warbucks, Kaitlyn Busby as Grace, Mya McLain as Hannigan, Cameron Roberts as Rooser and Kamryn White as Lily.

Based on the popular comic strip and adapted from the Tony Award-winning Best Musical, with a beloved book and score by Tony Award winners, Thomas Meehan, Charles Strouse and Martin Charnin, "Annie Jr.," features everyone’s favorite little redhead in her very first adventure.

REHEARSAL SCHEDULE

 

6 to 8 p.m. on Monday, Oct. 21; Tuesday, Oct. 22; Monday, Oct. 28; Friday, Nov. 1; Monday, Nov. 4; Thursday, Nov. 7; Friday, Nov. 8; Thursday, Nov. 14; Friday, Nov. 15; Monday, Nov. 18; and Tuesday, Nov. 19.

1 to 3 p.m., Friday, Nov. 22.

No rehearsal Thanksgiving week.

6 p.m., Monday, Dec. 2 -- Dress and sound rehearsal.

6 to 8 p.m., Thursday, Dec. 5 -- Possible daytime show for school. If there is a day performance, there will be no evening rehearsal.