Meet the Coaches

  • WAYNE ACADEMY

    2019-2021 Classifications:

    Mississippi Association of Independent Schools 11-man football -- Class 4A District 3. Teams: Wayne, Columbia Academy and Bowling Green School.

    Mississippi Association of Independent Schools basketball, baseball, track and field, golf and fast-pitch softball -- Class 3A District 4 (South). Teams: Wayne, Laurel Christian School, Lamar Christian School, Columbia Academy, Amite School Center, Bowling Green School and Ben's Ford Christian School.

    Mascot: Jaguars

    School colors: Royal Blue, Red and White

    School contact (telephone): 601-735-2921

    School email (general): wa@wayneacademy.net

    Athletic Director: Todd Mangum, 601-735-2921, email: tmangum@wayneacademy.net

     

    Fall Sports

    JV/VARSITY FOOTBALL

    Todd Mangum tmangum@wayneacademy.net

    Jarod Jordan jjordan@wayneacademy.net

    Justin Ainsworth jainsworth@wayneacademy.net

    FAST-PITCH SOFTBALL

    Richie Andersen

    Brett Dean

    CROSS COUNTRY

    Kierro Frost

    CHEERLEADING

    Britton Baker Little blittle@wayneacademy.net

     

    Winter Sports

    GIRLS VARSITY AND JUNIOR VARSITY BASKETBALL

    Curtis "Champ" Russell crussell@wayneacademy.net

    BOYS VARSITY AND JUNIOR VARSITY BASKETBALL

    Forrest Daws fdaws@wayneacademy.net

     

    Spring Sports

    BASEBALL

    Justin Ainsworth jainsworth@wayneacademy.net

    Ronnie Joe Parker (assistant)

    Reed Parker (assistant)

    Chris Evans (assistant)

    TRACK AND FIELD

    Kierro Frost

    GOLF

    Jarod Jordan jjordan@wayneacademy.net